Wow, even Geocities is closing down

Although I didn’t put any attention to Geocities for the past few years; I never log in TO Geocities for years, maybe, but apparently the service is closing.

I do have an account there (who doesn’t?), and it was from way back 2002. I remember back then when Geocities was a company of its own, before Yahoo! bought them. It IS a great service, provided if you dont mind using HTML-only website, I know one or two guys who do. So here I am, waiting for another hour because my hourly limit just sets off from downloading my files.

I don’t know what’s next, will Google close its GMail service in 2018? I hope I’ll live long enough to see that happening.

Leave a comment

Filed under Orang bego punya kegiatan

Leave a Reply

