Bought A USB Wireless Adapter

TP-LINK TL-WN722NI just bought USB wireless adapter TL-WN722N, it works very well on Linux. Just plug it in, run a dmesg, install iwconfig + wpa_supplicant, and since I’m feeling lazy lately, I use networkmanager to deal with the configuration details.

Now I have at least three TP-LINK equipments in my house. They have no problem working with Linksys stuff I have here, and it doesn’t look ugly at all for a device I bought for less than $10. I have to say for their price they do make some decent stuff, or maybe I’m just lucky to get only the good ones. As far as I can tell now, I only have two problems with this device:

  1. The damn cap is not tied to the main body, I might lose it soon.
  2. I can only plug it in my computer with the white side facing the wrong direction! What a strange design choice.

And that gentlemen, is another update for this blog, at least for now. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Orang bego punya kegiatan, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

