Oh Noes, I Wrote A Program

Long time no update, sorry but in the mean time I managed to get busy with life, ha! What? You think I write blogs all day long?

It’s an image viewer folks.

Yes, I can hear the collective cry of “great, yet another image viewer that the world needs” and you might disappointed that I haven’t yet complete my zillion dollars super fast kernel that will eclipse Linux and BSD alike and shock the entire IT world. Well, in my defense I would if I manage to start that project.. but in the mean time I hope you would forgive my insolence of NOT fulfilling your high standard o’ reader of my blog. I’m sure being a blog reader gives you the authority over some guy over the internet to do your bidding.

In case your sense of humor is out of wack, please read the last paragraph as a joke. Thank you.

Anyway, this is what it looks like:

Oh noes, a screenshot!

Oh noes, a screenshot!

If you wince hard enough you’ll see Gwenview, well IT IS one of the main reason I wrote this damn program. For now, its name is “Lihat” which depending if you care or not to try to pronounce it but really from my side, I don’t care if you can pronounce it at all. We’re both random dudes on the internet, you can call it whatever you want.

Why you say? Well because a) I can, b) it was started with “how hard could it be?”, and c) IrfanView looks like someone from east europe wrote a program in the 90’s and still haven’t bothered to update the interface of (maybe) the most used image viewer program for Windows.

Behold!

the program I mean, not Napoleon, mind you

Oh my god, its so seggssy!

For people who cares, fret not, I intend to release the code as open source. Besides, who makes millions from just an image viewer?

What is this? I don't even ..

What’s this? I don’t even ..

As you can see, I manage to put a useless feature here.

As you can see, I manage to put a useless feature here.

Please stay tuned, I’m working on it.. I’ll release it soon enough. If I haven’t upload it somewhere after a while, please bother me on the comment, or not.. I don’t care.

Leave a comment

Filed under Orang bego punya kegiatan

Leave a Reply

